Drop Dead Gorgeous: The Memoir

DDG cover

So. I wrote a memoir. I’m trying to make sense, to make meaning out of this daily fight for my survival. And words are my best weapon. So I’ve taken my weapon and loaded it with the amo of my life. I hope you all enjoy.

Check out Drop Dead Gorgeous on LuLu.com.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Drop Dead Gorgeous: The Memoir

  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    I read what was available online and I have to say, it makes me want to read more. I have a question for you. I’ve read that part, or all of the reason, people develop anorexia is because they feel they have no control in any other part of their life so they go to the extreme on controlling the one thing they can—their body. Do you think that’s true, or partly true?

    • miceala says:

      I think that control is a part of it, but I don’t think it’s all of it. Yeah, it might be possible to control other areas of one’s life – but I know for me, the draw of anorexia is that what I’m controlling is so intrinsically tied to my very self, is so very tangible that it tends to win out above other things. Granted, now I’m trying to relinquish control or focus on controlling other things – like my recovery!

  2. alexxrae says:

    Looking forward to checking it out. Your blog is sweet. Keep fighting the good fight xox

Leave a Reply

