One Day

one day

One day at a time. I must take things one day at a time.

I ran out of medication and my pharmacy was unable to fill it for a few days, so I’m going through brain shocks like hell. Every minute or so the world jolts, my heart skips a beat, and everything un-arights itself. It’s a tremendously confusing way to go through the day.

But still, I must take things one second at a time, one hour at a time, one day at a time, because for now, that’s all I can do.

I’m still struggling with body dysmorphia. It’s crazy, watching as my image of myself expands and then shrinks back down again only to expand again later. It’s ridiculous, not being able to trust my own eyes. It makes the world a slightly more hesitant place to live in.

But still I must go through the world, one day at a time.

I am shaky and burst into random fits of crying. I don’t know what to do with my time. I’m restless and tired and energetic and weary and happy and horrible all at once. My life is a tremendously unstable place to be right now.

But still I am here. One day at a time.

Breathe. Keep going. One day at a time. That’s all I can do, right now. Just one day at a time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Day

  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    And sometimes minute by minute.

Leave a Reply

