Tales of An Early Morning

tales of an early morning

So. I published a book. It’s a collection of poetry and short stories written in the dead of night, at the earliest colors of dawn, and over my first cup (or two) of coffee. Some of the poems might look familiar – I’ve posted them here as well. Other poems are from the depths of my personal journals. Others I just thought of in the moment. But all of them have been forms of coping, ways to keep myself alive, in all senses of the phrase.

Publishing this book has helped give me a sense of purpose, too. I’m winding down my treatment days, stepped down to IOP, and I do NOT do well with down time. I need something to do. And so I decided to try to make a difference – all royalties from the book’s sales are going to support the Wildlife Waystation, an animal refuge that I volunteer at and that has kept my soul alive and my recovery going so many times through treatment.

So. I thought some of you might be interested in the book. Anyhoo. Here’s the link:

Check out Tales of an Early Morning on Amazon.

I’ve also decided to start a page for my authorial pursuits called The Quill, in case any of you are interested in following my adventures as a writer.

Yeah. My dreams are coming back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

