Forgetting You

forgetting you 2

I am finally starting to forget you. The memory is fading, because you don’t call, don’t write, don’t acknowledge that I exist and might just be in love you. No, you act as if I am just not here.

And I am trying to be okay with that.

I am trying to forget you. I try not to remember the way you held me, the way you kissed me, the way your hands explored my body and your silence explored my mind. No, I try not to remember all those things.

I try to forget how I feel about you. I try to forget how much it hurts, you not wanting me that way. You say you might. But not that much. You don’t really want me that much, not if you’re that willing to pass on me, to pass on us.

But I’m trying not to remember that.

But it is hard, so hard. Forgetting you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

