Lonely Heart

too tired arms

 

Lonely Heart

I want someone to want me.

I’m tired of this broken heart.

I’m done carrying the pieces

shattered, and oh so sharp.

 

I’m tired of being lonely,

of reaching out my hand

and finding it is empty,

with no one to share the grasp.

 

I told you that I love you,

you said I’d have to wait.

All I wanted was “I want you”

but now all I want is pain –

 

Pain to sooth and pain to mask

my battered, bruised dead heart.

Though once it beat, loving you,

it was broken from the start.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

