Creativity and Coffee

instagram coffee 1

Creativity and Coffee

 

Creativity and coffee go together

and fear is fury’s ghost.

Frustration’s on my daily schedule

and I lunch with pain more than do most.

 

There’s creamer in the cupboard

and my dreams upon a shelf,

the fridge cools down my anger

but cannot soothe my burning self.

 

Truth it seems proves no salve

but lying makes it worse,

and slits across my arm only

speak in words so terse.

 

Caffeine fuels my fading heart

and it thumps a rhythm slow,

and the words they come in phrases

oh so dear to have so known.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creativity and Coffee

  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    Every line leads to the next in feeling, sight and sound. That’s a really well-crafted piece of art. Thank you for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

