State of Heart

 

Love is broken,

shattered here

in my hand,

my splintered heart.

 

A Plague of Loneliness

There is a plague of loneliness

creeping o’er my heart.

It drowns my soul in waters deep,

clear and wide and stark.

 

I loved you once and once before,

seemed you wanted too,

but now I’m gone, for you it seems

let me flee from you.

 

The train tracks fly, the whistle roars,

hope slips from my grasp.

You let me walk away from you,

forfeiting your chance.

 

You loved me once – and once before?

Seemed you wanted too.

But not I’m gone, and we’re it seems

something we won’t do.

 

There is a plague of loneliness

creeping o’er my heart.

My heart calls out for anyone,

lonely in the dark.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

