Draw Me a Dreamcatcher

 

Draw me a dreamcatcher so I can catch dreams,

for chasing them takes forever it seems.

I’m done with the nightmares, I’m done with the night,

I’m done with everything but ending the fight.

 

Draw me a dreamcatcher so I can catch dreams,

for my mind, it’s falling apart at the seams.

No longer can I take the needle and sew

for the pricks awaken memories I’d rather not know.

 

Draw me a dreamcatcher so I can catch dreams,

for it appears that I’ve shredded my wings

and I’m done with limiting myself to the ground –

I’m done waiting for hope to come ’round.

 

Draw me a dreamcatcher so I can catch dreams,

for chasing them takes forever it seems.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

